The knocker’s name is Steven….

So I wrote the other day about the paranormal and hearing the “knock knock knock” on the door but there was no one there.  It’s really rather bothersome to me when I hear it because I know that no good ever comes from hearing that.  Rob, my husband, being the nice guy that he is and knowing what I’ve lived through went around the apartment and blessed all the doorways and window’s hoping to ward off whatever or whoever it was trying to come through. 

Image

I knew instantly it didn’t work….  For almost a week now I’ve been walking around the apartment kind of like a cat on a hot tin roof.. One loud noise or sudden movement could literally send me shrieking straight up to the ceiling.  I can envision myself hanging upside down from the ceiling with my nails dug in, it would be a neat trick to see mind you but I really don’t want to try it.  The anxiousness that has been coursing through my body has me completely on edge. 

I’ve done whatever I could to take my mind off of my new found friend.  I’ve painted several pictures, wrote blogs, started a book (about Zombies.. maybe not the best time for me to read something I’ve already admitted scares the s**t out of me) baked, watched movies… anything to ignore the feelings I’ve had and the little things playing tricks on me out of the corners of my eyes.  Damn these spirits/demons whatever they are. 

ImageFriday night was horrible, just horrible.  My heart beating as if trying to keep up with a hummingbirds felt so heavy.  We sat down to eat dinner and in my ear I hear this whisper.  I stopped and looked at everyone thinking surely they had to have heard that.  It was a loud whisper.  “I’m Steven” he said.  My cat sat on the floor beside me looking up where Steven was standing.  I noticed that she wasn’t freaked out or cowering, her fur laid normally on her back.  So for the moment I have decided that Steven is not evil.  He is however making me a basket case with his overpowering anxiety. 

A little later my husband and I were sitting on the couch watching TV and the feeling is grabbing completely a hold of my every senses.  I can’t sit still, my fingers are fidgety, my feet are bouncing.  I’m literally climbing the walls in my own skin if that makes any sense at all.  I can see in my peripheral vision this man peeking his head out of the wall and looking at me then backing up.  Almost like he was sitting in between me and Rob and leaning forward to look at me then leaning back.  I couldn’t stand it anymore so I asked Rob “Can you not feel that?  Do you not see him?”  He said “Ya know a few minutes ago I suddenly felt light headed and sick to my stomach”.  I told him that Steven was sitting between us.  He said “I’ll bless the apartment again”.

Sunday morning I got up and got my daughter up and ready and out the door for church.  It was a very dark and cloudy morning Sunday and the apartment was dark.  I went into our room and looked out the window to see if I could see Shelby but she wasn’t in the front part of the parking lot.  I figured I would go look out Jonathan’s window and make sure she was on the playground waiting for the bus to take her to church. As soon as I walked into the darkness in the hallway I heard a very exaggerated sigh in my ear.  The kind you hear when someone is trying to explain something to you but you just can’t grasp what they are saying.  Steven is trying to tell me something but for the life of me I can’t tell what it is.

Rob has said he will bless all the doors and windows again to make him go away.  I feel bad for Steven.  He’s trying so hard to tell me something but I can’t hear it.  There is a part of me that doesn’t want Rob to do the blessing, so I can try to help him.  See where this leads.  But there is a bigger part of me that fears where this will go.  If you read my knock knock knock blog you’d know I’ve seen a demon before.  I don’t want to go there again. EVER!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “The knocker’s name is Steven….

  1. Well I went around last night and reinforced that he was not welcome and had to leave. He was dead and needed to go to the light. Today I will be going back around and re-blessing all the windows and doors.

Leave a Reply

