Suddenly Casper White isn’t so bad anymore..

A few weeks ago my family and I went to Virginia Beach for the day.  I wore my new bikini top in hopes to get a tan on my extremely white skin and even whiter tummy (as it has never seen the sun).  Remember, I wrote a blog about it.  Well, as it has been my entire life I did not tan, I burned, badly.  This time was even worse because I burned in streaks so it wasn’t an even burn (thank you very much spray on sun block!).  I’ve never been able to tan, even with the help of tanning beds.  After trying several times in a tanning bed I was even whiter then when I started and the woman gave me my money back!  How sad is that?

Well, after this last burn I’ve been trying to decide if I wanted to try my luck at tanning beds or tanning sprays or tanning lotions again.  I had almost made up my mind to do the tanning beds at my gym, determined to be tan then… this happened…

Have you seen this scary woman in the news?  She looks like she’s baked more then a chicken on Sunday dinner.  Good lord woman, step away from the tanning beds, and for the love of God don’t take your kid again!  Suddenly Casper white looks good for me.

If this wasn’t enough, I just read a story on Yahoo titled “A Death by Suntan at Age 26″… I think God is telling me don’t even think about tanning beds my fair skinned freckled faced child.

http://shine.yahoo.com/healthy-living/a-death-by-suntan-at-age-26-1227159.html

Leave a Reply

