I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti

 Image

I know we’ve probably all seen a zombie movie or two in our lives, and in my case 5000 of them seeing as how my husband is addicted to them. He owns most likely every zombie movie ever made, if not he has a list of them and is working on buying every single one of them. I bought him the first season of “The Walking Dead” last year for his birthday and for our anniversary this year he got a Blu-Ray player and like 6 or 7 zombie movies for it, (his wish list). 

ImageHe’s even recently became extremely addicted to reading anything and everything that has to do with Zombies.  He’s probably ordered at least 30 books in the last 3 months that has anything at all to do with the topic.  He’s even got me involved in a series called “Zombie Fallout”, which I’m on the last book and will be reviewing them after I finish them.   I’ve told him before that the thought that the Zombie Apocalypse happening is very scary because it’s something that could in all honesty happen.  I tell him all the time that I am terrified of it happening, that it is not a world I want me or my children to ever have to live in, to which his response is “Don’t worry, I’ve seen the movies, read the books, I will be able to protect you”.  Which I find very doubtful seeing as how he has a bum knee, high blood pressure, RLS in his arms and legs and we own no guns or ammo and only enough food to last a few weeks!  Sorry baby, but there’s just not much hope in our survival if it happens.

Image

So I have to say this past weeks news stories have me a bit ummm, worried.  Here are the links in case you are one of the few that missed them.

 

http://www.wptv.com/dpp/news/news_archives/Report-Maryland-man-eats-roommates-heart-brain-second-zombie-like-cannibal-attack-within-a-week

 

http://www.tampabay.com/news/bizarre/troubled-lives-clashed-in-miami-zombie-face-eating-attack/1233124

 

I’ve told my loving husband that if the Apocalypse actually happens, it will be all his fault and I will blame him until my dying day because he’s the one who has wished for it to happen.  Maybe then it’ll be a good thing that we won’t survive long then after it does happen, huh?

Image

I gotta ask though, being a child of the 80’s and having enjoyed some not so legal past times growing up, just what exact drug are they doing to want to eat someone face or heart or liver or brain?  I mean damn, all I ever got with the munchies was for Taco Bell, Cheesecake, Donuts, ya know 7-11 foods.  Never once did I pop a pill, look at my friend and go…”Dayum boy.. you look good enough to eat and I’m starving.. nom nom nom” and proceed to chew on some part of the body… well okay on occasion.. but I didn’t use teeth… HAHAHA, sorry my mind went there and I couldn’t stop it!

Image

9 thoughts on “I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti

  1. Your mind really didn’t have to go there at the end LOL. I am not worried we will survive. But it’s not my fault I didn’t start this. But it is funny we were both working on a blog about the exact same thing at the same time. LOL

Leave a Reply

