My own worst enemy

You don’t need to be my enemy..

I am my own worst enemy.

You don’t need to call me names

There’s nothing you can say that’s any worse then what I say to myself.

You don’t need to beat me up

I do that all by myself everyday

You don’t need to remind me of all I’ve done wrong

I never let myself forget

You don’t need to judge me

I’ve already judged myself

You should be my friend

As I am loyal and loving

You should call me names

Like sis, girlfriend, even brat will work

You should grab me hard

And hug me like your scared you’ll never see me again

You should point out the right things I do

And never let me forget

You don’t ever need to ask for me,

As I’ll always be there for you

3 thoughts on “My own worst enemy

Leave a Reply

