Wondering mind

I’ve told you all before that when I’m out on my walks my mind wonders in 35 different directions at the same time.  Well today this was one of my primary thoughts.

My body is far from perfect

it’s carried 5 heartbeats and given birth to 2

My body is not perfect

it has scars and stretch marks

My body is not perfect

it’s been battered, broken and bruised

My body is not perfect

It’s been fat and skinny and unhappy with both

My body is perfect

As it’s survived 2 of the hardest pregnancies and deliveries

My body is perfect

it’s marks show it’s resilience

My body is perfect

it healed it’s broken bones and bruises

My body is perfection

At any size

2 thoughts on “Wondering mind

Leave a Reply

