Broken

 

Lost and lonely looking for something

Finding nothing but rejection

Discovering how disposable you viewed me

Sends me into a spiral of reflection

 

Second guessing everything

That I thought I once knew

Asking the mirror what it is

That is not good enough for you

 

Your lies had me believing

I was something so much more

The words indeed deceiving

As I see now I was a chore

 

Now I’m trying to heal

Learning how to forgive

But the pain is so real

So the memories I constantly relive

7 thoughts on “Broken

  1. I really like the emotions shown in this poem. I hope things get better. I hope that the memories don’t take over you life and if anything at all you can move on and learn from them and find something better.

Leave a Reply

