What’s the Biography of Your Vagina?

HAHAHAHA… so worth a read.. chuckled through the whole thing..

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

File this under “No, I am Not Making this Up”:  Naomi Wolf just published a biography of her vagina titled, cleverly enough, Vagina: A New Biography.

For those of you unfamiliar with her, Wolf is a controversial figure, probably best known for (allegedly) advising Al Gore to wear “earth tones” in order to appeal to women voters during the 2000 United States presidential campaign.  Her work became familiar to me a little bit before that when I was in college and considered joining the campus Womyn’s (yes, womyn’s) Group, until I realized I liked penis too much.  That group introduced me to Wolf’s first book, The Beauty Myth: How Images of Beauty Are Used Against Women which got me to stop shaving my legs for awhile, waging my own little private war against the Gillete® Venus® razor.

With Wolf’s new book all about her vagina, those of us…

View original post 270 more words

3 thoughts on “What’s the Biography of Your Vagina?

Leave a Reply

