I think I’m going to suddenly develop Tourettes Syndrome..

This past Saturday was one of the worst days I’ve ever had at work.  Now that is saying a lot as I work with assholes and for an asshole and we teach a lot of guys who are assholes.. so you get my drift on how this had to be a bad day for me.  My boss called me on Saturday morning and asked me how many students we started, (it was the first day of class and he wanted to know how many people were there) so I told him we had signed up 26, 4 had called in saying they were stuck in traffic and 2 were scheduled to come back in a couple of weeks.

This is what I got.. “JUST ANSWER THE MOTHER FUCKING QUESTION.. HOW MANY FUCKING PEOPLE ARE THERE.. GOD DAMN IT WHY DO YOU FUCKING MAKE IT SO FUCKING HARD.. I SWEAR TO FUCKING GOD YOU STUPID FUCKING WOMEN MAKE EVERYTHING SO FUCKING HARD.. HOW MANY FUCKING STUDENTS ARE THERE RIGHT NOW… that is not the question he asked to begin with.. So I say.. “We have 20 new, 4 from the old class and 6 practice”… you would think he could figure out that 30 students were there.. ‘OH MY FUCKING GOD ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME.. JUST ANSWER THE FUCKING QUESTION’.. so I say ‘THIRTY… THEY ARE THIRTY STUDENTS ON THE PROPERTY AT THIS MOMENT”… his reply.. “THANK YOU FUCKING GOD.. SHE FINALLY ANSWERED MY FUCKING QUESTION.. I WILL SEE YOU IN A LITTLE BIT“.. then slammed the phone down on me..

Needless to say.. I was so angry I was shaking!  I only work for 4 hours on Saturdays, this past Saturday it was the LONGEST 4 hours of my life.  The only reason I didn’t explode on this jerk-wad was simple.. I have to have a job.  I cannot quit one without having another one lined up.  My anxieties would skyrocket if I just up and quit a job.

Today my boss proved that he is an A Typical abuser.  When he called today (the first time) it was “Good morning Shannon, how was your Sunday?  I just want you to know I think your doing a great job”.. yada yada yada..  Every time he called he was extremely friendly to which he got a very cold shoulder.

The worst feeling in the world is being stuck… One day.. I will be unstuck.

4 thoughts on “I think I’m going to suddenly develop Tourettes Syndrome..

    • I apologize.. It was never my intention to offend anyone. I was very angry that day.. I worked for a man who verbally abused me for almost 4 yrs.. I never knew what to expect from him minute to minute.. One moment he would be nice and literally within in 1 minute something would happen (completely not my fault and I would have had nothing to do with it at all) because I was the only female who worked there he would unleash his wrath on me. I was constantly being screamed at.. cussed out.. threatened to be fired and more. Sadly I had to stay as we needed the pay and even though I was looking for another job one never came my way.. again I’m sorry if I offended you.. It was not my intention. I myself have Bi Polar and Anxiety disorder.. I understand feeling offended by “generalizing” someone with a disorder.

Leave a Reply

