A place in my heart

The year my mom died I felt like I’d never laugh again.  There was such a hole in my heart and I knew I’d never be able to fill that up again.    One night several months after she died I was laying on the couch crying and watching TV and this movie came on.  I know it was because I was exhausted both mentally and physically but watching this movie had me in stitches.  The scene where they are standing on the bottles and he says “Oh damn, my toe’s in the bottle” I literally fell off my couch laughing.  Now this movie was no box office hit.  I don’t think it won any awards, but it holds a special place in my heart and always will.  It reminds me that no matter what is going on in my life, no matter how sad or hectic, I will laugh again one day.

 

Life (film)

Life (film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2 thoughts on “A place in my heart

Leave a Reply

