If I told you Goodbye

Saying Goodbye

Saying Goodbye (Photo credit: Serge Melki)

 

 

 

If I told you goodbye
and turned to walk away
would you just stand and cry,
if you spoke what would you say?

I wonder if you would fight for me
or spread your wings and fly,
if you would fight for what we could be
or if you just couldn’t even try

Has the voices that I hear
so loudly in my head
in fact intruded in you dear
so that you know what they said

Has life become to much
being the only strong one
fearing I’ve made you a crutch
wearing you down until your done?

So again I ask

If I told you goodbye
and turned to walk away
would you just stand and cry,
if you spoke what would you say?

2 thoughts on “If I told you Goodbye

Leave a Reply

