The Walking Dead Premier

The Walking Dead (season 2)

The Walking Dead (season 2) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I’m sitting here watching The Walking Dead season premier.  I’ve waited patiently for what, 6 months now for it?  Counting down the days, watching the reruns.  I’m a die hard fan.  Watched it since the beginning.  Love it.  Absolutely love it.  I don’t want to give away too much for those who may be on the West coast and have to wait for a few more hours before..I’m gonna say though, in the first 30 minutes I’m really kind of disappointed.  First they are showing way too many commercials.  They always have limited commercials on the first ones, so why not this one?  It’s the number 1 rated show for Christs Sake!

 

So far it’s just been a killing fest.  They didn’t pick up where they left off, Lori Looks to be about 8 months pregnant now.  Hershel has a full beard, Carl has long hair.  They’ve just touched on what they’ve done for the last few months.  there’s not much of a story line so far.. just killing.

 

They’ve now taken over the prison, well they’ve got one ward cleared.  It just seems to me that for this particular episode they are just trying to show “hey look, we can do gore”.  Hopefully the season will get better, and we’ll find out where Andrea is, and more about Michonne.  We’ve seen her once in 40 mins.  She’s on now.  I love her armless jaw-less zombies..We are left wondering what exactly Andrea and Michonne have done all winter.

 

Okay.. Lori is her normal whiny self.. nothing new there.  I will say I’m glad that the group has changed their mindset about Rick.  And I’m glad Rick is still kinda holding a grudge, especially to Lori.  Well not really a grudge, staying guarded.

 

This last few minutes has been MUCH better.. very big surprise at the end.. I won’t give it away.. but it had me screaming NOOOO NO NO at the TV.. I knew it was coming though..

 

it ended with a bang!

8 thoughts on “The Walking Dead Premier

  1. Well I can’t wait to see it. I know in the preview it looked like a zombie went down on Rick and bit him. I hope that isn’t the surprise. That doesn’t make sense to kill him off, they wouldn’t have a leader if they did.

  2. Pingback: My Cherry’s Been Popped – The {Booker Award} « Seasons Of Insanity

    • It’s good to know I’m not the only one who was disappointed in it. Everyone else I know has been going on and on about how fantastic it was and I’m sitting here scratching my head going… really?…Hopefully Sunday’s episode will pick up.

Leave a Reply

