Some people should not be allowed to use phones..

The following is a real phone conversation I just had… smh

me” Hi, I’m returning a call from ______, you just called me”

her “Oh hi Shannon.. Thank you for calling me. I just needed to verify something you put on the employment verification form you faxed me yesterday.”

me “Okay”

her ” You put here that your company does not drug test? Is this right?”

me “yes that is correct, we do not require that our students undergo any form of drug or alcohol testing

her “So what you mean is that you do not test them?”

me” umm yeah..”

her “So, they dont’ have to take any drug test?”

me “Exactly. We do not require ANY drug or alcohol testing of any kind”

her “What about alcohol testing? Does your company test for that?”

me “umm nooooo. WE do not require ANY drug or ALCOHOL testing in any form”

her “So, is there anyway you could tell me if he’s passed or failed a drug test?”

me with a heavy sigh “No.. I wish I could.. but I can’t. Because we don’t require any drug or alcohol testing of any kind at all ever here. We do not make them go elsewhere for the test and then bring the results to us. We have nothing to do with drug or alcohol testing”

her “Well, do you have a home office number so I can see if maybe they have his drug and alcohol test results?”

it was at this point I accidentally hung up.. I mean got disconnected… lord help me.

n501b3ce37c7fb

8 thoughts on “Some people should not be allowed to use phones..

    • Not sure how you mean that? I said flat out we do not test. we do not send them out to test, we have no way whatsoever of knowing if they’ve passed or failed as we do not test.. how is that not talking? I couldn’t explain it any more.

Leave a Reply

