Write your 17 year old self a letter…

 

So I heard this song today by Brad Paisley and it made me think of this blog.  If you could write your 17 year old self a letter, what would you tell yourself?  Would you make any big changes or would you live you life the same way again?

If I could write my 17 year old self I would tell me a lot.  I’d tell myself to not be a chicken and get on that plane.  Have an adventure, learn a new language, get my degree and stop hating myself so much.  I would let myself know that I deserve so much more then I thought I did and to NOT go into that bar on April 20, 1991.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Write your 17 year old self a letter…

  1. There are a few things I would tell myself. Get divorced sooner than what I did. IN ALASKA NOT VIRGINIA. Don’t Date the Whore. And a few other things.

  2. I’ve always liked that song. If I could write a letter to me, I’d probably have told myself not to stress out too much about what you’re going to be or what you’re going to do. You’re naturally ambitious and will find your way. And don’t worry, regardless of whatever life decisions you make your mom will still love you (even if she doesn’t always understand right away). Oh, and stubbornness isn’t necessarily a bad thing. You’ve got good instincts.

    • I met Satan. My mom owned a bar and my sister Jodi (who owns it now) worked there at the time and she would always refuse to let me in after dark because I wasn’t 21 yet (unless my mom was there). Well April 20 is her bday so she took the night off and my other sister Michelle who loves me bunches and is and always has been way more fun let me in.. Satan was in there shooting pool.. one look and I was hooked.. and lived through hell the next 3 years..

Leave a Reply

