You heard me wrong…

So apparently I don’t hear right.  I mean I hear just fine, I know people are talking but my brain has this amazing ability to change what the person is actually saying into any random shit I want it to be.  My boss tells me all the time “No, that’s not what I said, I said _______” and it’s always something totally different then my brain made it to be..

deaf

And recently my husband has been telling me things and when I say something about it I get “I never said that.. I said _________, you heard me wrong”…So yeah.. my brain has this new power and I guess I’m going to have to get used to it and figure out how to manage it so I’ll stop hearing everyone on the fucking planet wrong..

51uPqmOcwOL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

One thought on “You heard me wrong…

Leave a Reply

