Zombie Hand Meatloaf… for the Zombie lover in your family

So my husband is a major Zombie lover.  He’s actually hoping that the Zombie Apocalypse happens in real life.  Ya’ll know me.. I’ve blogged about it before.. as much as I don’t want that to happen I will admit that I feed his addiction.  I bought him Zombie swords for Christmas.. yeah yeah.. I don’t want to hear it… anyways.. I decided tonight I would surprise him for dinner with his own Zombie hand meatloaf.  When I make meatloaf anyways I always make personal one’s instead of one big one.. it cooks faster that way.

So here is all you have to do.  Mix up your meatloaf in whatever way you make yours.   Then you shape it like a hand.  I took an onion and cut it in half, then quartered it.  I slid a quarter of it into the “wrist” of the hand making it look like a bone sticking out.  Then I cut the end off one of the quarters and used them for the “finger nails” on the hand.

zombie hand

 

I baked it at 400 in my cast iron skillet and added some “blood” to it when it was done.

cooked hand

 

NOM NOM NOM… MMMMEEEEAAATTTLLLOOOAAFFFF…

8 thoughts on “Zombie Hand Meatloaf… for the Zombie lover in your family

Leave a Reply

