Lacy’s Journal

Disclaimer (the following journal entries are all fictional, any resemblance to any person famous or otherwise is completely coincidental ).

 

I came home to find my front door open this time.  I called Jackson and asked him if he left it open, he said no and asked why.  When I told him he said he was at least 35 minutes from my place so he was going to call another cop to come check it out and to not go inside.  A few minutes later we heard the familiar sound of sirens.  The cop who showed up was at Jackson’s party and recognized me and even remembered my name but damn.. I could not recall his. Thank God for badges, his name was Russell.   He went in and checked it out and said it was clear and asked me to go see if anything was missing or moved.  Again my bed was messed with and my clothes in the dirty clothes basket was thrown out on the floor.  I immediately called Craig and almost screamed at him asking if he’d been in the house.  He said no he hadn’t and this was the second time I’d called and asked him that.  He wanted to know what was going on.  I told him nothing but he wouldn’t buy it.. he said he was coming over and before I could tell him no he hung up.

 

A few minutes later Jackson and Shane pulled up and started  talking to me and the other officer.  I told him Craig was coming over and he needed to leave, but before I could explain to him that Craig was outside this morning he pulled up.  After that it just blew up!  Craig was screaming at Jackson to get off his property, that he didn’t need to be there.  Jackson just stood there, letting Craig yell at him.  I had to get in between them to keep Craig from throwing a punch.  Then he started screaming at me.  He was asking me how could I.. He asked me not to do anything with Jackson.. to give it time.. the pain going across his face.. tears started to fall and then he started calling me names.  He called me a slut and whore, which sent Jackson over the edge.  He got in between Craig and I and told him he needed to leave now.  Then Shane stepped in and managed to get both of them to calm down and step away from each other.

After some time Craig came over and asked me what was going on with the house.  I told him what happened the other day and then again today.  He asked if we were okay and I said yeah… I told him I saw him outside the house this morning.  He looked into my eye’s and said “I just had to know.. and now I do”, the tears welling up in his eye’s again.  ‘If you wanted to teach me a lesson.. you did”.  I told him that wasn’t fair and he knew it!  I told him he needed to go home now.. we would talk about it later, when we’ve both calmed down a bit.  He agreed and then did something I didn’t expect at all.. he kissed my cheek..he grabbed my hand and kissed my cheek and told me “I love you baby.. I always have and always will.. and I’m so sorry I pushed you to this.. this isn’t you, and I know it’s because of me and I will be sorry for that for the rest of my life”… and went to his car.. of course giving Jackson the evil eye the whole way to his car.

I heard Shane tell Jackson he could call him Craig’s tag and make it “difficult” for him.. I told him he certainly will not do any such thing or else.. he laughed and told Jackson “she is feisty”.  I really don’t like him.. and I told Jackson that too.   He said he’d talk to him.  He asked if he could come over tonight but I just felt too guilty.. I told him I had a headache and just wanted to go to sleep early.  He said he’d patrol the block while he was on shift, then have someone do it afterwards.  That made me feel a bit better…

So I go to sleep tonight with one thought on my mind…”Oh what a tangled web we weave..”

Broken-heart-_t7vu

5 thoughts on “Lacy’s Journal

  1. Every time I see Lacy’s Journal pop up on my email notifications I get excited. It’s killing me to wait till the next bit! I think it’s Shane getting into the house. He sounds like a major creep.

Leave a Reply

