You are mine

I loved you before I knew you

I’ve loved you forever

I’ll love you even longer

You’ve always been a part of me,

holding on to the other half of my soul…

I spent a lifetime looking for the other half

but I think I always knew you held it

for I’ve been drawn to you from the beginning of time

You love me for me..

you expect nothing more then that from me

you hold me when I’m scared

you kiss me when I’m lonely

you make me laugh when I’m sad

you calm the beast that sometimes takes over in me..

You are mine… and I am yours..

always willing

always able

always here for you and only you

tumblr_lqdwvaRklC1qz4d4bo1_500

 

6 thoughts on “You are mine

Leave a Reply

