About Damn Time

To fat to be a Cheerleader???

I read this story on Yahoo this morning.. and first off.. BOO ON YOU YAHOO AND CBS.. this by far is not a newsworthy story at all!!!  It’s this drabble that you insists on posting to fill the sheeples heads and try to make them think the way you wish them to think.  I was glad.. HAPPY even to see the response of the majority of people who flat out said “THIS IS CRAP”… so much so to the point that CBS pulled the story (but not before the page was saved in a cache).  I wouldn’t even have read it or posted a blog about it if I wasn’t so tired of seeing people in this country so determined to let anyone who doesn’t fit into “Societies” image of what people should look like.. it’s disgusting!  As I’ve said before I’ve been on both sides.. fat and skinny.. I suffer from body Body Dysmorphic Disorder and have my entire life.  I was a thin kid so I was picked on.. made fun of.. never accepted by the majority of the kids because of it.. which is funny now because most of them are on my friends list on Facebook, some have gotten fat over the years.. some have had struggles one way or another.. but in any case they’ve all grown up and realized that a person is not supposed to be judged by how they look.. but by their actions.. how they treat people ect.. Now if only we could get the press to realize it.. make them grow up and hold them accountable for their actions.. their stories.  JUDGE them for choosing to post such trash!  Maybe then the sheeples would realize they can think for themselves.  I know.. it’s a pipe dream…

 

BTW.. This woman is not fat. she’s not too “chunky” to be a cheerleader.. she’s beautiful.. maybe what, a size 6???  What the hell is wrong w/ this blogger?

3 thoughts on “About Damn Time

  1. I read the article and I think her use of satire may have back fired on her. The impression I got was that she was more on the side of the cheerleader and I think she was expecting to get readers to say that she is not fat at all. The author of the article states that the cheerleader had been critizied by others and quotes “them”. The authors commentary is, “But if she’s comfortable wearing that tiny outfit and dancing for NBA fans, then good for her. Besides…not every man likes women to be toothpick skinny. In fact, I’d say most men prefer a little extra meat on her bones. Am I right?” Those words do not sound like she is judging the girl to be fat but rather speaking out for girls who are not so skinny. Just my opinion…….

    • I kinda got that too.. except for that comment about the Rockets weren’t the only thing looking bad on the court. My thoughts though are really why is this even a story worth reporting? Who cares what she looks like? She’s happy with herself.. she’s by far not fat or chunky.. Aren’t there other stories to report on? I don’t mean 100% serious news stories but what about feel good stories? What about people who find long lost loves? Or maybe someone who lost a ring in 1945 and it was returned to them yesterday? Why does a cheerleader who could or couldn’t be too fat for a cheer outfit newsworthy? Ya know..

Leave a Reply

