A afternoon of People Watching…

So today I decided to go walk the mall instead of going to the gym and walking on the hamster wheel…. I gotta tell ya.. them old people got it right.. I walked 1.62 miles in just over 30 mins.. worked up a little bit of a sweat.. and got to people watch.. You see some interesting things in a mall… very very interesting (said in my fake German accent)..

 

First off.. To the women who like to wear the same sized shorts they wore in High School… that’d be okay if you were the same size now that you were in High School…

zips

 

Now don’t get me wrong.. I’m all in support of a confident woman in any size body… but um yeah.. these women need a “NO” friend..

Secondly..  to the slime ball man who was walking hand in hand with his female companion (don’t know if it was wife or girlfriend).. you sir are a true pig!  You were not the least bit “sly” checking out every woman who walked by you, even winking at a couple of girls who looked young enough to be your daughters…If your girl is truly that blind I feel so completely sorry for her.. but chances are she’s not.. she’s just tolerating you for whatever reason.. you either have money or a big dick that you know how to use.. those can be the only reasons I could see her staying…

Third – To the snotty ladies who came out of the Coach Store with your bags cutting me off and several other people.. guess what.. your not all that.. those are SECONDS Coach bags.. not FIrst.. it’s an OUTLET mall..get over yourselves.  Granted you 3 were skinny and had pretty faces.. your attitudes made you quite ugly.  I’d rather be friends with someone who bought a purse from Walmart then you…

Fourth.. to the lady who had her shoe’s off and was rubbing her feet while sitting on the bench.. rather laying across the bench.. hey.. I’m all for comfort and sometimes your feet just hurt and you need to rub them… but dayum… a little tact would be nice…

Fifth.. WHAT THE HELL PEOPLE… Mike Jeffries, CEO of Abercrombie and Fitch came out and flat out said that fat people weren’t good enough to wear his companies clothes.  He is a huge bully who seriously upset millions of people.  I had hoped that people would have realized just how shameful this was and would have boycotted this company but noooo.. today I saw dozens of people in the store buying up the merchandise like it was the greatest thing ever.  Why?  Is it because your skinny and young and popular you think it’s okay to still buy their crap?  What if he was being a bully against something else, like say.. Puppies and Kittens.. what if he came out and said all animals in shelters should be put down if they are not adopted within the first 24 hours of being in the shelter?  How bout all homeless people should be put in prison simply because they aren’t fun to look at.  What if he said that anyone who ate meat should be put into the same processing plants that the animals have to suffer in?  What is it that would finally light your fire and show you that bullying on ANYTHING should not be tolerated?  STOP BUYING THEIR SHIT JUST BECAUSE HE DIDN’T SAY SOMETHING THAT WAS BEING A BULLY TOWARDS YOU… stand up for those he did bully!!!!!

 bully

 

and finally last.. when I had started to lose all hope in humanity today.. a group of teenagers were laughing and giggling with each other while eating some frozen yogurts when this woman came out of a store carrying a baby, a diaper bag and a bag when she dropped the diaper bag.  The teenagers stopped what they were doing and ran over to help the lady pick up her stuff.  It was extremely nice to see and kinda renewed my faith in humanity.. a little at least..

5 thoughts on “A afternoon of People Watching…

  1. Hey Shanny! 🙂

    What an interesting yet weird set of events!
    I’m skinny after shedding my medication weight that I had gained. But….I hate it when designers come out and say that kind of crap!

    Seriously, do they think skinny people are the only ones with money? Its darn right rude and madness. The average size woman in Australia is about a size 12/14. Why designers haven taken this on board….I have no idea! Not sure exactly how to convert to American size? I think your 0 is a size 6 or 8 in Oz!

    Have a great day. Hugs Paula xxx

    • Hey Paula… I know here the average size is 14.. I used to be a size 22/24.. I’m now a 7/9 so I’ve been on both sides. This man hurt my feelings by saying what he said and when he said it.. I was a size 7.. I know had I still been heavy it would have really hurt.. and had I been the impressionable teenager I once was.. OYVEY.. I wish people would stop buying their merchandise… bullying is just wrong and our girls are already having such a hard time with body image.. we don’t need someone like this making it worse..

    • I always try to find the good in everything.. just seems lately.. it’s getting harder and harder to find. Not sure if I’m becoming more jaded, or the world is…

Leave a Reply

