Finally.. Truth in Advertising

I came across this story on Yahoo News this morning.  First let me say that all day yesterday I had the song from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory in my head and I couldn’t get it out.  I don’t know why, I haven’t seen the movie in awhile but I walked around singing it all day.  So when I clicked on this ad today and watched the 3 minute video and that song was playing.. well.. wow.. coincidence?  I think not!  Yesterday my brain was preparing me for today!

I absolutely HATE fast food.  I hate that it tastes good when your starving and is so quick and simple to get.  I truly  hate McDonalds.  The only thing I will eat from there is their fries and their apple or pumpkin pies.  The rest of the food is disgusting and I try to tell people constantly that they are eating stuff that isn’t real food.  Yeah, I’m that person!  I’ve gotten so bad that the other day we took the kids to eat at Cheesecake Factory and there were these gnats all over the place (it was gross to me) but my daughter goes.. “Hey mom.. they must serve real food here because they have gnats… and you said places like McDonalds doesn’t serve real food and you know that because you’ll never see bugs eating their food”… yup.. I’m tryin to teach her but she still throws fits for their chicken nuggets.

Anyways.. back to my intent of this post… this ad tells the viewer EXACTLY what is going on in the fast food world.  Pay attention people.

http://games.yahoo.com/blogs/plugged-in/trailer-chipotle-mobile-game-mesmerizing-215203972.html

 

Why do you think cancer has escalated so much over the last 40 yrs?  Why do you think our young girls are blossoming and menstruating younger and younger?  WE ARE WHAT WE EAT!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finally.. Truth in Advertising

Leave a Reply

