Knowing You Don’t Matter

English: Broken Heart symbol

English: Broken Heart symbol (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What do you do when you’ve done all you can?  When you’ve let someone know just how much you care and you’ve done all you can to show them that.. to let them know that some of the things they do are a) not healthy for them and b) hurts you to see it and they just keep discarding it and acting like what you say isn’t true… and then for them to outright say they don’t care what you say… yeah.. that’s a big ouch.. one you may NEVER get over… So when someone in your life does that, and you start pulling away.. don’t be surprised if they start asking you why and have no clue they are the reason why.. because to them.. they’ve done no wrong…

 

5 thoughts on “Knowing You Don’t Matter

  1. All I can say is though we may disagree on some things, it doesn’t mean you don’t matter or that I don’t care because you do matter to me. Next to my children you are the most important person in my life and I do care what you say and think. I may not agree with everything and I may not take your advice because I disagree, I do still care.

Leave a Reply

