Pumpkin Soup

When the weather gets cooler, soup is a great dish for lunch or dinner.  One of my favorite soups is Pumpkin Soup.  Honestly, the first time I tried I really thought I would hate it.  I kept trying to picture the taste being something like Pumpkin Pie and that just sounded gross to me.  Then I made it and OMG… If I would have had my old tummy, I would have ate the whole dang pot full.  It is so good and light.  Nothing at all what I thought it would taste like.  It’s become one of my all time favorite soups.

Here is a recipe from The Food Network.  It’s close to my own but I’m not at home to pull mine up so I’m sharing theirs.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/follow-that-food/pumpkin-soup-recipe/index.html

English: A bowl of pumpkin cream soup ‪中文(繁體)â...

English: A bowl of pumpkin cream soup ‪中文(繁體)‬: 一碗南瓜奶油湯 Español: Un ramequin con sopa de calabaza cremosa. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I don’t put sage in mine, not sure how much it would change the taste.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Soup

Leave a Reply

