Is it worth the fight?

Sometimes when you have something in your life that is a constant issue you have to decide, is it worth the fight?  Think about it long and hard.  You have to ask yourself, if I keep up this fight is it going to change anything in long run?  Then you have to ask yourself, “If it does change things, will it be for the better or worse?”.  Once you’ve asked these questions and have been true to yourself then you will have your answer.  It may not be the answer you wanted, but its the answer you needed.

I am writing this because I’m in the middle of something that is 3 yrs in the making.. now I have to determine if it’s worth fighting for anymore, or if it’s time to let it just go.  As much as I would like to say it’s worth the fight.. the 3 yrs of fighting for it.. I have come to the conclusion that it’s just not.  So now I have to let it all go.  I have to accept that it’s over, and move on.  I have too because if I don’t it’s going to cause so much more strife and dismay in my life and I can’t tolerate that.  My health is declining because of it.  My mental state is weakening.  It’s time to start concentrating on myself for once and damn everything else.  It’s time for me to stop worrying about the factors in my life that haven’t worried about me.  I realize this sounds harsh.. but sometimes your left with no other choice but to become harsh.

Crossncrownchurch-FightClubPart1IsItWorthTheFight102

 

I watched a movie yesterday and this line was quoted.. I couldn’t agree anymore..

Ernest Hemingway once wrote.. the world is a fine place and worth fighting for.. ” I agree with the second part.

Leave a Reply

