Sometimes You Have to Admit Defeat

We all age, it’s inevitable.  Some people age gracefully, some of us are fighting it every step of the way. I have always said I was not going to be completely grey at an early age, unlike my grandfather who was at age 19.  Nope.. I wash those grey’s right outta my hair every few weeks thank you very much!  I use an anti aging cream on my face (even though it’s having to work overtime now a days).

Yeah.. the boobs are not quite as perky as they used to be, the butt has seriously dropped (especially since I lost all the weight)..but one thing I have bragged about.. reveled in was that I had perfect eyesight.  I always have.  My brother and sisters have all needed glasses and have for years but not me!  Nope.  I used to tell people that it was because I ate a lot of carrots as a kid.  Recently though… I’ve been noticing something off.  It’s getting harder and harder to see them little tiny letters!  They come into focus then go out of focus then back in.. DAMMIT MAN.. I need reading glasses.  How could this have happened to me?  Even when I was a diabetic, the eye doctor was amazed at how great my eye’s looked.  He said they showed no signs of the diseases and were perfect.  How did this happen to me?  I swear since I turned 40 it’s like my warranty expired and all my parts are wearing out.  This truly sucks!

eyesight-561x500

4 thoughts on “Sometimes You Have to Admit Defeat

Leave a Reply

