Can I Just Freak Out Now?

So I posted a blog a few weeks ago telling y’all how I’ve had to quit working because of medical reasons, and how that’s driving me insane.  I hate not working, I hate not bringing in a paycheck.  I’ve filed for disability but lord only knows how long that is going to take.   I’ve heard it can take years to be approved.  So I’ve been keeping myself busy (painting in case you couldn’t tell) trying very hard not to stress about the financial situation ahead of us.  My wonderful sister even set up a GoFundMe page to try to help us out, http://www.gofundme.com/l15zms. I’ve tried very hard to try to not stress so that I can heal from this latest surgery… then today I see this..

http://www.nbcwashington.com/news/national-international/294436351.html?_osource=SocialFlowFB_DCBrand

 

Why would this stress me out???? Because my husband works for Homeland Security.  Up until just a few minutes ago they had until Midnight to decide or there would be no funding for them, which means no paychecks.  They’ve now passed a “week long bill” to give them more time to work on it which is good, but not great.  We are not out of the woods.  If they don’t reach a budget we will become a no income family!  Needless to say my stress level is through the roof!  I have to try to not think too much on it.. but we all know me and we know that’s not going to happen.  I’m already not sleeping at night thinking about everything else, what’s one more thing? Right?

 

stress3

3 thoughts on “Can I Just Freak Out Now?

Leave a Reply

