So Woman Who Give Birth Naturally are Superior to Those of Us Who Don’t???

I was on Facebook this morning scrolling through and seeing what my friends had been up to when I came across a post a friend had shared that made me furious. He only shared it because it made him so mad.  We both couldn’t believe that some people actually believe this way!  Of course they call themselves “Christians” which gives me even more reason to despise the word (not the concept).  Here is the actual photo with the status they had with it.

 Disciples of the New Dawn March 29 · Edited ·     · Good advice from Matriarch Graber on behalf of The Circle of Matriarchs. They have delivered many babies over the years, NATURALLY and not once has needed a C-Section or pharmaceutical toxins. Pregnancy is a beautiful thing as it is the zenith of a woman's role in a moral Christian society. If God has decided to call you home, it is not up to you or a doctor to reject Him. You may find yourself cast into the lake of fire for doing so. God's Peace.


Disciples of the New Dawn
March 29 · Edited ·
·
Good advice from Matriarch Graber on behalf of The Circle of Matriarchs. They have delivered many babies over the years, NATURALLY and not once has needed a C-Section or pharmaceutical toxins. Pregnancy is a beautiful thing as it is the zenith of a woman’s role in a moral Christian society. If God has decided to call you home, it is not up to you or a doctor to reject Him. You may find yourself cast into the lake of fire for doing so. God’s Peace.

For ANYONE to say that if a woman has a child by C-Section is a) less of a woman ad b) going to hell is just completely baffling to me. How can people, in 2015 still believe this way?  I myself had to have an emergency C-Section with my first born.  It was then the doctors discovered that because I had a small pelvis and tilted Uterus that I would never be able to give birth naturally, so when my daughter came around we picked a date and planned her delivery.  I had no other option, well other then dying!  I realize that in “Biblical” days they believed that modern medicine was the devils work and they also believed that God would heal them and if he didn’t then it meant it was just your time to go.  Well that was then.. and this is now.  We have modern medical advances for a reason!  And thank God that we do or I’d had been dead by 3 months old!

Seriously though… how the hell do people still think like this?  Do they really think that if you chose to save the life of you and your child you’ll be thrown into the lake of fire for all eternity.

10 thoughts on “So Woman Who Give Birth Naturally are Superior to Those of Us Who Don’t???

  1. talk about gall(((((((((((((((((((( There’s a big difference between calling oneself a Christian and actually being one, it’s the difference between a wooden Cross and a comfy bench every now and then.

  2. I find that most, if not all, who label themselves loudly and proudly “Christian” are typically anything but.

    I go by the rule that if you have to tell me, you wouldn’t have to tell me. I’d know by your words and actions.
    Maybe you will convince yourself, but you won’t fool me.
    And this is a perfect example. Truly disgusting to see that.

  3. Oops, I meant if you have to tell me, it’s a sign that you aren’t… because you shouldn’t have to tell me. I should know by your words and actions.

    • I completely agree.. it seems those who are shouting it from the mountain tops are the one’s farthest away from truly being one. I do not go to church and I do not believe in organized religion.. but I do believe in God and I believe that we should treat everyone with respect and love. I just can’t comprehend the thought processes of these people.

  4. This kind of thing makes me glad that I don’t believe in any Deity, and makes me wish that all religion was silent. I do have some genuine religious friends, some that are not silent, but NONE that try to preach at me or blame me for not believing.
    My question is…. If god created all, then he created Doctors, (maybe Doctors are god’s proof of him) and your refusal to accept a Doctors advice / treatment is as if you are turning away from god. So wouldn’t that make these types of people nay sayers?

    • I have never read the bible.. I cannot quote it.. but Rob does.. so I talked to him about it. He said that people (religion) believe that Science is medicine and Science is the work of the Devil, not God. That if you are sick God will heal you.. Well that may have been true back when there were only a few hundred thousand people on the planet… but now that there are billions… God aint got no time for that! Thats why he made doctors.

Leave a Reply

