It’s time to say “I forgive you”

When we hold onto anger and hatred and disappointment in someone who has wronged us, we steal some of our own joy away.  We are not harming that person by staying angry at them (in most cases that is). Fact is that person probably doesn’t know or care that they’ve hurt you, even if they destroyed you to your core.  So you have to get to a point where you just say “I forgive you”.  Not so that they can come back into your life and either make it better or possibly screw you over again making the wound come back even worse than the first time… no you say so that you can let it go.  You have to get to a point where you mean it though, it’s easy to say “You’re forgiven” and not mean it.

So after many many many years… You are forgiven.  The Bible says “Do unto others as you would have done unto you”… I don’t believe that is always the truth.. sometimes you just don’t wan’t to do anything to the other and you pray they don’t want to do anything unto you again so that you can both live your lives free and clear of each other.

So I have to say it again.. You are forgiven.. I wish you well.. I wish you joy and happiness… but I wish you a life without me.  I may have forgiven you but I can and will never forget the pain you caused me, the scars will remain forever and I just can’t take the chance of you opening the wound again…so, again I say.. You are forgiven.. and farewell.

Leave a Reply

